Academy Awards for Excellence

Academies across the United States and Canada were invited each year to apply for the Academy Award for Excellence. Schools were evaluated in five key areas: Accreditation, Curriculum, Student Test Scores, Teacher Accountability, and Creative and Innovative Programs. After reviewing applications, the AAF Board of Directors visited the campuses of the best candidates. The selected academy would receive a major grant.

As part of the celebration, AAF (formerly the Adventist Alumni Achievement Awards) sponsored a 3-day weekend that included a golf tournament to benefit Adventist schools, and a gala in honor of the selected Adventist academy in which students and
administration would participate.

The Academy Awards for Excellence program  has been replaced by the Renaissance Network.

Academy Awards Hall of Fame

  • Glendale Adventist Academy 2008
  • Madison Academy 2007
  • Pine Forge Academy 2007
  • Great Lakes Adventist Academy 2007
  • Upper Columbia Academy 2006
  • Collegedale Academy 2005
  • Georgia Cumberland Academy 2004
  • Mount Vernon Academy 2003
  • Loma Linda Academy 2002
  • Rio Lindo Academy 2001
  • Highland View Academy 2000
  • Walla Walla Valley Academy 1999
  • Auburn Adventist Academy 1998
  • Gem State Academy 1997

Stay Connected

Don't worry, we never send SPAM


Stay Connected
(*) Denotes a required field.