Nationally Published Articles about 2012 Award Recipients

Posted on June 14th, 2012

We had an outstanding group of Excellence in Teaching Award recipients this year. We want to thank each teacher for raising the bar in Adventist education and for being a blessing and inspiration to those around them. As we read each of your nomination letters we were genuinely moved by the eternal difference you are making in your students’ lives. Keep up the great work!

Adventist Today published an article about all 10 teachers.

Below is a complete list of our 10 award winners and nationally published articles about each of them. Keep checking back for new articles—more are in the works.

Ruth Hetsberger | Bermuda InstituteBermuda Conference | Atlantic Union

Chris Juhl | Louisville Adventist AcademyKentucky-Tennesee Conference | Southern Union

Kristian Leukert | Monterey Bay AcademyCentral California Conference | Pacific Union

Jay Linthicum | Loma Linda AcademySoutheastern California Conference | Pacific Union

Norman Niles | Pine Forge AcademyAllegheny East Conference | Columbia Union

Anita Roberts | Lake City Junior Academy Upper Columbia Conference | North Pacific Union

Kimberly Terry | John Nevins Andrews SchoolPotomac Conference | Columbia Union

Diana Tunnell | Central Vermont AcademyNorthern New England Conference | Atlantic Union

Joan Waite| Forest City Adventist SchoolFlorida Conference | Southern Union

Amber Willis | Miami Union AcademySoutheastern Conference | Southern Union

Filed under News

Leave a Reply


Submit Comment   (Comments are Gravatar enabled.)

Stay Connected

Don't worry, we never send SPAM


Stay Connected
(*) Denotes a required field.